> Program
> Music
> Video
> Photos
> Contact

Vocalconsort Berlin

The Vocalconsort Berlin was formed in 2003, and, in the same year made its successful debut at the Innsbruck Festival of Early Music under the direction of René Jacobs in the production of Claudio Monteverdi’s L’Orfeo. The Berlin-based ensemble specializes in music of the early and high baroque, but frequently performs romantic and contemporary works of music as well. The variability and flexibility of this group allows the ensemble to form itself equally well as a solo quartet or as a large chamber choir with multiple solo parts, thereby making the choir perfect for concert performances as well as staged productions such as operas.

The Vocalconsort’s homogeneous and dynamic sound has lead the group to work together with well-known directors such as Marcus Creed, René Jacobs, Jos van Immerseel, Gary Cooper, Olof Bomon, Ottavio Dantone and Christophe Rousset and ensembles including Accademia Bizantina, Elbipolis Barockorchester Hamburg, and the Belgian orchestra B’rock. They regularly work together with the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, with which the Vocalconsort enjoys a special artistic partnership.

Since 2006, the choir has worked under the roof of Radialsystem V in Berlin for numerous projects together with the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin and the dance company Sasha Waltz & Guests.

zurück zum Seitenanfang> Program

Gesualdo Project
The Second Book of "Sacrae Cantiones" represents a master piece in Gesualdo´s production. Vocalconsort Berlin is going to present it in the reconstruction of James Wood in Spring 2011.

Mottetts by Bach and Brahms, Rheinbergers Mass in e-flat major under the conduction of Marcus Creed.

The Golden Age of English Music
English music from 1480 to 1590 (Taverner, Tallis, Byrd) under the conduction of James Wood.

zurück zum Seitenanfang> Music

Orlando di Lasso
Prophetiae Sibyllarum
Daniel Reuss
Carlo Gesualdo

Sacrae Cantiones - Liber secundus

James Wood
hmf 2013

ECHO Classic Award 2013 "Best Choir"

Johann Sebastian Bach Motetten Johann Sebastian Bach


Marcus Creed
hmf 2011

Georg Friedrich Händel ATHALIA Georg Friedrich Händel


Nuria Rial, Laurence Zazzo, Geraldine McGreevy,
Kammerorchester Basel
Paul Goodwin

sony Aug 2010

ODE for the birthday  of QUEEN ANNE

ODE for the birthday of QUEEN ANNE

Ode und Dixit Dominus - Georg Friedrich Händel, Helene Guilmette, Andreas Scholl, Andreas Wolf, Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
Ltg Marcus Creed
hmf Okt 2009

>> audiosample
Johann Sebastian Bach Motetten Johann Sebastian Bach

Solo Cantatas (BWV 35-169-170)
Bernarda Fink
Freiburger Barockorchester

hmf Jan 2009

Johannes Calvin
 – Genfer Psalter

Johannes Calvin
 – Genfer Psalter

Paul Siefert, Jakob van Eyck, Claude Goudimel, 
Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck,
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Hugo Distler Hugo Distler

Geistliche Chormusik op. 12

Die Sonne sinkt von hinnen 
Nun ruhen alle Wälder 
 Weihnachtsgeschichte op. 10

>> audiosample

zurück zum Seitenanfang> Video

J. S. Bach: Jesu meine Freude
Daniel Reuss
Bass Viol: Richard Myron, Organ: Tineke Steenbrink

Ausschnitt aus "Die Jahreszeiten" von Joseph Haydn
mit dem Barockorchester B'Rock
Musikalische Leitung Christopher Moulds
Regie Mirjam Koen, Gerrit Timmers

Ausschnitt aus "Dido & Aeneas" von Henry Purcell
mit der Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, Regie von Sasha Waltz

Ausschnitt aus "Dialoge 09" Trailer
mit Solistenemsemble Kaleidoskop, Regie von Sasha Waltz

Ausschnitt aus "Matsukaze" von Toshio Hosokawa
Regie von Sasha Waltz

zurück zum Seitenanfang> Photos

zurück zum Seitenanfang> Contact

Monika Rebuschat
+49 (0)30 695 66 07–11
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.